momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-07

Oh God, it's happening

Oh what a way to wake up. It was my morning to sleep in, and when my husband came in the room I knew it had to be something important. He said "We did it, we bombed them".I sat up quickly in bed and tried to wake up. The past few hours have been a blur. All except the part when President Bush talked about the fourth grade girl whose father was going over there. He said she wrote to him that she didn't want her dad to fight but she would give her dad to him. I cried, so hard I had to leave the room. You see, on top of being an American citizen, my husband also was in the Marine Corps, and I can really relate to those families. I am scared. I have been saying it all along, I am afraid daily that something is going to happen over here again. I don't know if I will send my kids to school, that is how scared I am. Am I being paranoid? Maybe, but I plan on holding my family extra close throughout this war.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland