momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-06

Perfection

It was a lovely date last night with my husband. First we dropped off the kids at sissys, and went over to the restaraunt. It is a lovely little place located on our favorite street, which just happens to be down from where we live. They open up the front of the restaraunt so that you can see the street, and people walking up and down the avenue. We were seated promptly thanks to our reservation, and my chair was pulled out and napkin placed in my lap for me : ) Then we ordered. He had some sort of huge piece of steak, and potatoes and carrots. I had the Antipasti, which consisted of a carmelized onion, a whole garlic roasted, baby shrimp salad, grilled peppers, imported olives, nice cheeses, and a selection of meat. It was all very good, and by far the nicest restaraunt we have ever been to. Then we went to the movies and saw "Rat race". It was very funny, although there was a lot of gross out humor which I don't care for much. The entire night was wonderful. We held hands, kissed, and I rested my head on his shoulder in the movie, it was quite lovely. After the movie we went to pick up the kids and guess what? They were good. They had a nice time as well, and they were good about coming home and going right to bed. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland