momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-16

Back to reality

A nice, but long weekend. My Mom and her husband got here on Friday, just in time to pick up my girl from school. After that we came home and prepared for her birthday party. We made snacks, I set out the cake I made her, and we decorated. At seven, sissy and brother in law came over, and the party started. My girl waited at the window until her friend arrived. We ate, talked, unwrapped, sang, and ate cake. My girl got a ton of really great stuff that she was pleased with. It was a very nice party. Saturday morning my family, and my Mom and Step Dad got ready and drove about an hour to Marine World. Due to increased security, we had to wait about an hour to get in the park. No one was complaining about the wait, which was nice. We were able to see lots of animals, shows, and ride on some great rides. We had a wonderful day. My daughter told me it was the best day of her life. We drove home when the park closed at eight, and just visited for a few hours before bed. This morning they had to get up and drive home. Today we need to go do a bit of exchanging, and then we are going to come home and rest. It really was a nice weekend, that took our minds off of other things. Now that I am back to reality, I am going to go through our clothes and the kids, and find things to donate, along with the books I have in the closet that I was going to take to the library, and the toys the kids have outgrown that were going to go to a friends children.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland