momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-12

Whoosh

Still in shock, but I seem to be dealing with things a bit better. We had to force ourselves to turn off the television last night, and I have only watched for a few minutes today. Last night I was completely overwhelmed by the tragedy that my head was spinning. I said a lot of prayers, held my family close, and tried to think of anything I could do that would possibly mean something. My husband and I decided to donate blood after he gets off work today. He was a Marine for four and a half years, his first instinct was to want to go help the military in any way he could. He told me if he was single and without children he would reenlist in a second. I can feel how much this has drained him, and I am consumed with thoughts of "what if ". What if this had happened when he was still active duty? What if the planes hadn't been grounded, how much more loss of life would there have been? Mostly I am just praying that we make oue way out of this. I am not shy is saying I did not vote for Bush. I am also not shy in saying I was proud of him last night, and I am confident he will do what is needed. Yeterday was my boys first day of preschool, what an awful way to start it out.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland