momydu

new older email guestbook

September 11th

So sad

How can I put into words the shock and horror I feel today? I cried big awful sobs this morning as I watched the tragedy unfold in front of me on my television. It might just be me, but the broadcast of this tragedy seemed to be the most intense, up close, and put you right in the middle of it news coverage that I have ever seen. My children woke up to see me crying, and all I could think of to say to explain it was that some other country was mad at ours, and so they did very bad things. How did this happen? I am so fucking angry, sickened, and frightened. I just feel like I have been going through the day in a daze. I know that is my bodies natural defense against stress, it allows me to complete tasks, all the while not thinking about anything. God, help me. I pray that justice is served, and I pray that these people that have been touched by this can somehow live their lives, the ones who have not lost them completely.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland