momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-09-10

Porkchop

Tonight, after my son fell asleep, I held him and cried. It has been coming for a long time now, and so I gave in. I remembered when I was pregnant, and how I couldn't stop smiling the day I found out he was a boy (even though I thought I would be disappointed). I thought about the first time I held him, when he looked at me with the same big beautiful eyes he looks at me today. And I remembered all the funny things he has said and done, and I let it go. I realize it may sound silly to a lot of people out there, crying over your son leaving you for preschool. I realize that it is only three days a week, and that things won't change that much. I also know that he will be a different little boy after tomorrow. Not different bad, just different. He will have a classroom of friends, a teacher, a whole life without me, and my friends that makes me sad. He is my second child, my last baby. He is my baby, and I am going to miss our schedule. I am also happy, excited, and very proud of my boy, and I know tomorrow will be the start of something wonderful. Wish me luck.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland