momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-28

He is going

A lady from the preschool we were looking into a while back called me last night. They just had someone cancel, and so there is an opening. He would start in less than two weeks, and she needed to know by this morning! Oh, it was a very stressful evening. The other lady we had spoken to had told me that there probably would not be an opening until Spring, which fit our needs well, but now they had an opening. Anyway, after a lot of talking we decided to do it. I am completely nervous about it, I have a lot of fears about if he is ready or not, but the bottom line is it is too good to pass up. It is three days a week, parent co- op, with me volunteering one day a week. It is a class full of only four year olds, and we can pull him out if at any time he is not happy. So, he and I have to go get our TB tests, and he starts on September 10th. My husband and I have a parent meeting on the 6th to meet the teacher, and go over exactly what the program is about. I can't tell you the million emotions that I have gone through the past few hours. It is accepting my son is growing up, it is realizing my life is going to move on, and that I need to find something besides the kids that makes me happy, and it is hoping that he will be able to adjust and relate to these other kids. I know I am doing the right thing, but it is really hard right now

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland