momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-26

A busy one

I haven't been able to update because we have been in the process of switching from AOL to Earthlink. We just have had too many issues with AOL. In the process of switching I some how managed to screw a whole bunch of stuff up, so we have to do a lot of fixing. Now everything is set up, and I am happy. Yesterday my girl tested for her blue black belt in Karate. She was awesome. She is so good in front of a crowd. She made a tiny error, and had no problem or embarassment with correcting it. We celebrated by going out to lunch, and buying new toys. I really feel like we have been spoiling the kids a bit this summer, but I have enjoyed it. I think it is because I remember the days when we couldn't afford anything, and now we totally appreciate everything we have. We also spent a good part of the past few days painting our kitchen chairs, which was a giant pain in the ass, so our weekend was really quite full. Tomorrow we are going with sissy to the beach, and Wednesday it is time for school! We went to find out her teacher, and they have put her in a second, third grade combination class. I am excited for what that means for her, hopefully some realy challenging work. Ok, that is my update, and I am off to bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland