momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-09

Yay

Ok, so I didn't kill him. He said sorry, and I said I forgive him. The thing about being a Mommy and a wife is that you don't get a lot of time for yourself. This is not a complaint, just a fact. When I go into my office/guestroom/play area, I like to close the door, and be on the computer. I don't even stay on that long, just a half an hour or so, but that time is important. It lets my mind unwind, and it allows me to express myself in ways I don't get to during my day. I usually do this when my husband is watching sports news, so we aren't losing out on any time together anyway. Ok, I have said enough. Today I am taking my girl to the movies. She is very excited, because it isn't often that we get to do stuff just the two of us. She of course reminded me that we have to buy popcorn, and candy, and a drink, and we have to sit up close to the screen. I will be a bloated and blind woman if she has her way : ) Well, I have to shower and get ready for my day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland