momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-10

I love it

My girl and I went to see "The Princess Diaries" yesterday. It was a lovely movie, funny and heartwarming, I really enjoyed it. What I love about a G rated movie is that I don't have to wonder if something inappropriate is going to happen in the movie, I can sit back and know that my girl will be able to enjoy it without having any adult content creep up. When we went to see "Shrek" ( one of my favorites movies) there was a lot of adult humor, that thankfully flew right over my kids heads, but for a moment or so I was wondering if they had gone too far. Anyway, we loved it. We had popcorn, and candy, and icees. My girl put her head on my shoulder : ) and held my hand. It was a very nice day. Today will probably not be quite as nice, as my girl has a bathroom floor to scrub, workbook to do, and my boy has chores as well. I will take them to the library though, and maybe we can make a cake.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland