momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-06

I hate Mondays

I am in the middle of my lunch break right now, meaning, my kids are napping. We have a very good schedule going around here, which helps me have time to get stuff done. I feel like that man on the Staple's commercial who is danicing up and down isles smiling with a cart while the song "It's the most wonderful time of the year" plays in the background, and his two kids follow him around the store with their heads hung low. It is true, my girl NEEDS to go back to school. She is so sick of being at home, and so she is being a sassy mouth lately. I think my boy is eager to get her back to school too, because she likes to play with his engines, and he has had enough of that : ) So today we are lazy. I have been doing housework, and working on colors with my boy. My girl has been doing her summertime workbook, and we have played a few games. Later I am going to try to take them over to the library, and maybe the store. Monday's are just not great for me, I have to wait until Tuesday to get into the groove. Ok, I am off.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland