momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-04

A very nice day

Today was good. My girl went to Karate with my husband, and so my boy and I went out looking at a few garage sales for old wicker items I could restore. No luck in finding anything, but my boy and I had fun just being together. Then we picked up my girl from Karate, and we all drove out to our new favorite place, Los Altos. We walked up and down their little downtown area, went in and out of stores, bought cheese, and went out to lunch. Then we went to the Wal-mart out there, which happens to be one of the nicest we have around here. We made my girl walk up and down the toy isles and give us some ideas for her upcoming birthday. Technically these ideas were supposed to be for my mom, but I decided to steal them. We have decided to get her a karaoke machine, a skateboard, and walkie talkies. We will have to come up with a few more things on our own, that was all we could get out of her. The thing about my girl is, she can never make her mind up on what she wants. If you ask her, she can't decide, but if you just give her something, she always loves it. My husband also thought about making her a nice dollhouse, but we aren't too sure how much use that would get. So, that was pretty much our day. Right now my husband is watching boxing, and I am going to have a late night bath before bed, yay for Sundays.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland