momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-06

Once again, no house for me

My husband got called in for jury duty today, only he didn't get chosen. It happens that they dismiss you if you are on vacation at the time of the trial! Doesn't that seem wrong? I mean, I was happy he wouldn't have to serve on the jury instead of being able to enjoy our vacation, but I think that is a lame reason to dismiss a possible juror. Anyway, he was home most of the day, which threw off my groove. We went to Cost Plus to compare prices with some Ikea stuff I want, and unfortunately Ikea wins. I say unfortunately because it is a pain in the ass to drive all the way out to Ikea, and also I love Cost Plus more,but sometimes saving money has to win. So we have decided to wait yet another year to buy a house, at least several more months. On the day I called to get a new pre-approval certificate to we could start looking again, my husbands car starting acting up again, and we decided we would be irresponsible to move an hour away from my husbands work with only one reliable car. We are going to either trade in our old car, and wait until next summer to look at houses (our new car payment will be a lot because I want a nice big car this time), or we will pay off our car by making double payments for six months, and then start looking again. The reason that the second plan isn't as good is that it means I would have to pull my girl out of school during the year, and I am very against that. So, to make it so I don't pull my hair out living her another year, we have decided to A. buy new chairs for the living room B.create clever storage arrangements to maximize space and C. simplify what we have to make it seem more spacious. We have even considered making the kids share a room to sleep, and then the second bedroom could be a play room/guest room/office/exercise room. In that case we will look into Ikea's cool bunk bed, storage combinations they have. Last year when we put off buying a house I started a garden to keep me going, this year will be harder, and more expensive : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland