momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-06-07

A long day

Today was my volunteer day. I had a lot of work to do which was nice, and I also got to take a picture of each kid with the teacher. Next week is the last week of school, so her class is an absolute disaster area. My boy and I have been recruited for Monday to come and help clean out the room, and put together memory books for the kids. Oh, this morning I spent three hours organizing. I moved furniture, I put stuff in boxes, and created a storage closet out of my girls closet, and I cleaned. My kids are going to share the front bedroom, we are going to get a bunkbed, and make that room their sleeping and reading room. The back bedroom will have my girls old bed in in which is a trundle bed(which will be used for guests), and her desk, our desk with computer, exercise bike and some toys in it. That will be their play area, along with a designated area in the livingroom. My bedroom furniture has been returned to my room, even though right now it is very crowded. Anyway, I feel good about my acomplishment even though there is a lot more to do.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland