momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-23

A good nap

It was a pretty nice day today. My sissy and I went out to Los Gatos and went to a few shops, I bought my husband his favorite cheese, and my son was able to flirt with lots of ladies while wearing his superman shirt. At the flower shop a cute girl gave him a purple flower, and he blushed, very cute. My girl has been in her warm weather mood. Whenever it is warm outside she is always cranky when I pick her up from school. The truth is that she needs a nap on warm days, because the heat drains her. Instead of a nap, I am usually able to get her to go read a book while laying down, and then she falls asleep. My girl will never admit she has been asleep. If you ask her "how was your nap" she will say "I was just closing my eyes". She has been doing this since she was three years old, where is the shame in napping? I want a nap every day, when does that change? OK I have to go start dinner, and then I am off to bed early tonight, I am pooped.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland