momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-21

Hot

My apartment is warm. It is only nine in the morning, and it is hot. Today is going to be very warm, and I just don't know what I am going to do. I feel guilty when I use my air conditioner, and yet I am so hot that my guilt might have to be put aside. Last night we watched the season finale of The Sopranos. I have been watching it since it first started, and even though I have a hard time watching it sometimes because of the violence and the sex, I still really enjoy the acting, and the drama of that show. I was watching a segment on the Today show this morning with a discussion with two men who were on completely different sides on the issue of sex and violence and The Sopranos. I found myself agreeing with both men, I saw both of their points of view, and I agreed with a lot of what both of them said. How is that? Don't you have to be on one side or the other? I don't think that sex on television is appropriate, and I don't think violence on television is appropriate, but at the same time, I don't think that The Sopranos is trying to show that stuff to draw viewers or to glorify the mafia. I feel like they use those things to show exactly how awful that way of life is, and because it is part of that lifestyle. I think that in order to show it how it really is, they have to include those things. When an episode is disturbing to me, I usually leave the room for a bit, then I ask my husband to tell me what happened while leaving out the bad things. Anyway, I was disappointed by the finale. I was disappointed that they didn't tie up more loose ends, and I hate that I have to wait another year to see it again. Woosh, that was a long entry about Tv, huh? O.k. I am going to go play with my boy and hopefully not melt.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland