momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-20

A nice weekend

Yesterday was fun. We went fishing, and boy was it hot. First we stayed down at the more difficult area to fish for about an hour and a half, no luck. The kids were having so much fun fishing, but no fish, so we went up to the sure catch area and let them go at it. My son had never actually done it before, so he was so thrilled to catch the fish. He caught three total, and my girl caught two. I told them whatever we caught they had to eat, so we will not be wasteful. We didn't make it to see "Shrek" after all, but we are having a family night out on Tuesday or Wednesday to the movies and dinner. Today we didn't do much. We did a little shopping, we bought an ant farm for my boy, and my girl got a secret diary electronic thing that she has been playing with all day. Tonight we are having steaks and I am so hungry I think I will go get started on that right now.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland