momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-09

She is a princess

My husband is being very sneaky. I should start by saying that I am not a Mom that believes in Mother's day. What I mean is, I think every day should be Mother's day(every day your children should be good to you, and loving), and not just once a year. I also feel like presents bought at the store are not important. I would much rather get some hand made macaroni thing on Mother's day then a store bought gift. However, my husband has been sneaking around the past few days, and the kids and him have been having private talks, and now I am curious. My husband is really not very creative when it comes to gifts. I am not saying this to put him down, it just happens to be true. He normally has me write a list, and then he asks my family members what they think. This year he has something up his sleeve, and it makes me a bit nervous. Speaking of presents, I ordered my Mom a pretty blouse with a humming bird on it (her favorite bird) and some english toffee from this one company, and it was to be delivered a few days prior to Mother's day. It arrived a week ago. I am so pissed about that, because my Mom does not have the ability to stop herself from opening things early, and so now she already has her gift. I was really ticked off at her about that, she is such a brat. Oh , my girls litographs came in from the graphic artist, and now I have to go to the agency and staple fifty of them to her resume so they can submit her for several upcoming jobs. I am starting to get nervous about it, I don't know why. Luckily it is all happening in time for summer, and we will have plenty of time for interviews and casting calls. I haven't talked to her about it much since we took what would be her headshots, and she hasn't asked about it. I think it is fun if it happens, and if it isn't fun we will stop. She is a cool kid I must say. Yesterday she got in a bit of trouble at school, and the rule is - trouble at school, trouble at home. So, she was sent to bed early, and she lost her points(we do a point system as a positive reward, she can earn points to use at movies, etc..) She took her punishment very well, and moved on. One of the things I am most proud of in her is the way she always is honest with us. She always comes and tells me what happens at school, and she is not afraid to admit she has done something wrong. It makes me feel very good about our relationship that she feels she can come to us, knowing she will be in trouble, and still admit to what she has done wrong. I hope to be as lucky with my son when he is her age.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland