momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-08

I am about to be shut off

It is very hot here. I have given in and I am running my air conditioner for a while. I am supposed to have my power shut off anytime now, we are in block one, and the news said block one is next. I am really proud of my consevation efforts. I make sure the lights are all off until there is no light in my apartment, and then only one light per room, and only when someone is in it. We have three televisions (I am embarassed by how many tv's we have), and we now only let one be on at a time. I also have my computer on the energy saving mode, and when I know I will not be using it for a few hours I turn it out completely. My bill was $200 a few months back, and this month is was $79, that gives me reason to keep on conserving. I am going to let that thing run for a few more minutes, and then I will feel guilty and shut it off, but for now it is cool, and I love it.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland