momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-05-18

Catie Writes An Entry.

Hi Momydu Readers!

This is Catie, Geneva�s sister. She asked me to update for her because her computer zonked out and then to add insult to injury her DSL was inadvertently cancelled.

The good news is that Geneva�s driving around in a new fancy pants car, she�s drinking plenty of coffee (I don�t actually know that to be true, I�m just guessing) and her family is doing well. Apparently when you don�t have Internet service you find other things to do with your time. Look, I don�t believe it either, but that�s what Geneva said. I think she�s just trying to make herself feel better.

Hopefully she�ll be back Friday or Saturday with a nice long, juicy update.

Until then I will tell you my favorite Geneva childhood story.

When Geneva and I were kids I would come visit every other weekend. I think she was about 7 or 8 when this happened.

We were arguing in her bedroom and Geneva wanted to go tell on me for something. I blocked the door in trying to get out she bumped against her dresser, which held her small fish tank. A bit of the water splashed out and then I said, �look what you�ve done, Idiot.� She immediately burst through the bedroom door and stormed into the living room where our dad and her mom sat. She triumphantly exclaimed that I called her the �E� word. You could tell from the extremely smug look on her face that she expected I would be beaten to a bloody pulp for this horrible sin. Our parents quickly scanned every bad word they knew to figure out which was the �E� word and of course they came up blank. As they sat there with confused looks on their faces. I chimed in to say that I called her an idiot. The parents started laughing uncontrollably and needless to say the despite Geneva�s best effort, I did not get in any trouble.

I�m sure Geneva hopes that everyone is enjoying Spring!

~*~

Catie

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland