momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-10-26

Mindy and Macy

I have been working as a sub now for a week now, and it is going well. I actually have had to work pretty much every day, which has helped me get a hang of things quicker : ) I have an interview on Halloween for a permanent position I applied for(same job), and I am going to cross my fingers I get it. The only problem is I have nothing to wear to an interview, nothing.

So guess what? My daughter is officially a young woman. She got her period yesterday, full force, at school. She has had some indications of a period about a year ago, and then it was gone. Lately there are boobs growing, hips spreading, and now this. She was teary eyed when she told me, and I squeezed her and loved her all evening. We got slender tampons, and she mastered them quickly. I think I am going to go get her some flowers after I pick up Jared, to let her know how much we love her.

Speaking of Jared, he is fine. He is very well loved by girls right now, and I am learning since starting working at his after school program that one girl in particular LOVES him. So far she has told me that she loves my son, that my son is really cute, and that she has a huge crush on him. Richard says she will grow up to be a stalker, which made me laugh! Jared just runs from her.

Ok, time for some puppy playing, we are dog sitting for my Mom and Ron until they return from visiting my Grandma.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland