momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-08-17

Catch up

The kids are doing great in school. They both love their teachers, and have made new friends. Jared is adjusting to going to the after school program, although he would much rather be at home.

The thing is, if I get a job where I work afternoons, I need the program for him to go to. Breeana on the other hand wants to stay until the last possible moment she can. I guess they do homework, and then play basketball, or another sport, and get to hang out. It is the only part of the day when she sees one particular friend, and so it has been a lot of fun for her.

As for my job situation- I am going to turn down the job I was offered. I might have a job here in our own school district (crossing fingers), or I might just be on a sub list here. The thing is, if I can even get on as a sub here, it is better than the other job. For one, it pays $2 more an hour. And second, the days off match up exactly with my kids. So, I am trying to get up the nerve to call and talk to the lady.

Other than that, everything is fine. Richard is still working a lot, and he is now enrolled in his Fall classes at the junior college. Hopefully work will slow down in time for him to start school.

Ok, time for laundry!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland