momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-06-06

Stupid freaking illness

Breeana ended up having hand foot mouth. I don't know what I had, because I don't think you are supposed to get it again. Anyway, she broke out in blisters on her hands and feet and inside her mouth and was absolutely miserable, RIGHT BEFORE CAMP! I was beside myself, I just didn't know what to do. I called her doctors office and they said she was fine to go, as long as her fever was gone, and she felt able to go. So after long heated discussions between me and Richard (I didn't want to send her), we decided to let her go. She has now been gone two days, and I haven't heard from the camp, so I am taking it as a good sign.

Then today, Jared came home with the chills, in 95 degree heat no less, so I decided to check him out. He now has a 101 degree temp. and the sores in his mouth. F**king great. Poor thing, he is in bed so sick, and so sad, because he will most likely have to miss two days of school, including his one and only field trip of this school year. I promised him that we would make it up to him and take him to a movie Thursday night if the fever was gone.

So, that is my big news. I am feeling better, hopefully Breeana is having a fabulous time at camp, and my poor Jared is now sick. I hope everyone elses family is healthier than mine : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland