momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-05-22

Long time, no update

Wow, time sure does fly. Well, Richard made it home safely. He had a mostly good trip, and we had no trouble picking him up at the airport, which was great. After we picked him up, we drove to my Moms for the weekend. We had the most fabulous day on that Saturday, walking up and down the main street in historic downtown Placerville. There were so many cool antique shops, candy stores, art galleries, and odds and end shops. I bought a really neat sterling silver platter at one antique shop, which I plan on using as a candle holder.

Anyway, after shopping, we headed back to my Moms, and waited for my step dad and sister to get home. She had a break from college, and so she came up to finally see their new house. We had a really nice visit with her, although I wish it could have been longer. She is such an interesting girl/woman, and it is nice to be able to have conversations with her.

Mothers Day we all got up early and us Moms got to open our gifts. The kids got me a whole bag full of Bath and Body stuff, and made me a plaque, I was impressed. I got my Mom a bag full of kitchen stuff, menu planners, take out menu holders, dish towels and potholders, cinnamon pecan carmel popcorn, a yummy coffee, and then the kids got her a cool candle that is blue gel to look like water, and shells in the bottom. We kissed and stuff, and then Ron decided we needed to go on a hike down to the creek by their house.

OH MY GOSH. Spiders, thick forest, poking braches, scary. We did find the creek, which turned out to be quite pretty, but that won't be something we do again. After that we packed up the kids, said our goodbyes, and headed home. We did stop half way at an outdoor mall, and I was able to do a little shopping, and then we came home, where the kids and Richard made me dinner, and homemade ice cream sandwiches for dessert.

Lets see, what else? Not a lot of important stuff has happened since I last updated. Breeana is still preparing for camp, she leaves June 5th, and Jared is super excited that school is almost over. He will be starting swim lessons soon, then when those are over he is starting karate, and then in September he has soccer. I am thrilled that he will be getting involved in more physical activities.

Ok people, it is late, and I need to get to bed. I am probably going to end up working 8-5 all week long (my boss has jury duty), so I really should be sleeping : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland