momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-03-14

Three stuffy noses

The weekend turned out to be not quite as awful as I had thought. First my Mom and Ron were not able to come. Not that I wasn't looking forward to seeing them. Their property was covered in snow, and so the trip up here wasn't going to accomplish anything. It ended up being a good thing for us, because I decided to get a cold. Then Richard wasn't able to have his poker party (that I can't say I was too disappointed about). Basically all we did was work on his paper.

Right now I have two kids sick in bed. It is all my fault, I started it. My head is still congested after several days, but I think I am finally starting to feel better. Breeana actually didn't fight me about stying home from school, which is always a sign that she really feels poopy. Jared is in bed right now trying as hard as he can to breathe through his nose, with not a lot of luck. I think today will be filled with sleeping, videos, and cold medicine : )

By the way, I haven't metioned it, but I have lost nine pounds! I am being very careful with what I eat, exercising, and I feel like I am making really good progress.

Ok, I hear my coffee alarm going off. Have a good day everyone!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland