momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-11-14

Catch up

Wow, I got sick. I lost my voice, had a horrible sore throat, and am now coughing up crap. My family also got this, but in a much less severe form, which makes me believe it was me who started it.

Breeanas knee is fine, she is back to normal. Her basketball team is undefeated, and she is really enjoying it. She also is getting better with every game, but is surprisingly (to anyone who knows her) shy at the games.

Jared is doing well. He is still loving school, his teacher, and his friends. Richard took him shopping for school clothes, and he was so excited because Daddy bought him big boy clothes, and not little kid clothes like Mommy. This makes me sad somewhat, but I also love that he is feeling so much more confident lately.

Richard and I went to my friends husbands 40th birthday party last night, which was fun, with good food, and good people. It was nice to have an adult evening. I need to make an effort to have these particular friends over more often.

Tonight is Bunko. I am happy to say that I only have this month, and next month left, and then I am officially done with Bunko. I am looking forward to not seeing some of these people anymore. I am however looking forward to seeing a few of these people in a smaller group, for dinner, or movies, or just shopping.

My Grandma is doing fine. She says she doesn't feel like anything is wrong at all, which is good. She starts chemo on Wednesday, and I pray it is not as hard on her as last time.

Lets see, what else? Christmas is coming up fast, and I have yet to begin shopping. Erika and I are going shopping the day after Thanksgiving, and I will try to get a bit done then. I have so many things going on every weekend now until Christmas, that I hope I have time to enjoy everything.

Thanksgiving should be good, but quiet. Richard the kids and I will spend Thanksgiving alone for the third year in a row. My Mom and Ron were planning on coming up, but with my Grandmas health issues, she wants to stick close to home. We have had lovely offers from two sets of friends, but I think we will just stay here.

Ok, I need to get started on some chores. Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland