momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-09-12

Growing up

We had a very productive weekend. The garage was cleaned, boxes broken down, and both cars now fit nicely. The pool was drained and dried. Then the area of grass which was damaged from the pool was dug up and is being prepared for seed. We have decided to not do the pool next year, so we are going to make the grass nice again : ) Richard really wants to get the kids a trampoline for the backyard instead, so maybe we will do that. Anyway, we did all of that in two days, and my body is paying for it.

Oh, and my poor kids were sick. Breeana seemed to have had only a very minor cold, but Jared got it bad. Today he seems to be feeling some better, but he is at home with me just to make sure. Hopefully everyone is all better by Wednesday, Breeanas 11th birthday! We won't be doing a whole lot of celebrating on that day, since Richard has work and school, and the kids both have school as well, but hopefully we will still be able to celebrate a bit.

We will get to celebrate on Saturday though, we are going to go to Marine World with my mom and step dad, and I am sure we will have a great time.

Ok, I need to go get Jared down for a nap, and I need to get in the shower. Yes, it is almost one in the afternoon, but I have been busy!

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland