momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-09-03

Awful

I love my local grocery store, Save Mart. They have made it easy to donate to the hurricane victims, and very realistic for those folks who can't afford much. They allow you to add on any amount you want right to your grocery bill. I saw a woman in front of me donating a dollar, wearing very beat up clothing, who looked down on her luck, maybe that was even hard, but she probably appreciated being able to help in some way. I am at that store several times a week, and am so happy to be able to give some every time I am there, it feels like I am doing something.

I just cry every time Richard has the news on, those poor people. I would pray and pray for them to hurry up with the food and water, and HELP, why did it take so long? I want answers. I want to know why this is happenening in our own country, not the hurricane, but the whole situation after. I want an explanation for why it took so long, if there is an explanation. This doesn't make me feel safe. Is this how California would be handled if there was an earthquake so devastating that could compare with their devastation? I am sure no one there would have thought it would be such a long process. I am still praying. For healing of the city and the people whos lives will never be the same again.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland