momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-08-27

Day 3

Breeana is doing just fine. That said, it is really hell having a weak and in pain child. Bree hasn't really been able to sleep well, she coughs and then cries throughout the night. During the day she mostly whimpers and talks way too much. I tried getting her a notepad, so she could rest her voice, but it isn't working.

Last night I snuck out of the house with Erika and went out to dinner, I absoulutely was going to lose my mind. We went to Applebees and had some yummy salad, and then picked up Baskin Robbins to bring home.

Right now she is resting in bed, and I am listening for her bell to ring, in case she needs me. The pain is pretty bad, I mean worse than we expected. She is doing ok with her eating soft foods, but drinking seems to be a real challenge, as liquids really hurt going down. I am going to try making her a slushee tonight, maybe that will be ok.

I think I am going to try and go take a quick nap before Richard leaves to run errands, thanks again for your sweet notes : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland