momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-08-25

It's over

The surgery was a success. Breeana did well all the way through, with only the normal amount of nerves and of course the not so normal amount of talking. When my daughter isn't nervous, she talks. When she is nervous, she talks, without breathing : )

So, she talked all the way up until the medicine kicked in and she fell off to sleep, and she talked from the moment they woke her up. We all tried to get her to rest her voice, but she had to talk. She did have a lot of tears, especially after, but I have to say that I am so proud of her. She was brave, and very strong about it. They did take her adenoids as well, they were swollen, and her doctor said her tonsils were huge, and scarred.

The funniest thing that happened was when the nurse gave her some medicine to help her calm down. As soon as it hit the I.V. Breeana said "It is spinning in here." The nurse then said "Yeah, like a merry go round, huh?" And Breeana looked at me and said "Yeah, a merry go round Mom, wanna come on? Are you nervous?" I was cracking up : )

Anyway, she is home, resting as we speak. Thank you all for your well wishes, prayers, and notes, Breeana really thought that was special. I am going to go slip into my pj's and lay down while she is resting.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland