momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-08-18

TGIF(almost)

I worked again today. Then I ran errands, picked up kids, and ran some more rrands. Tonight we are eating Togos, and watching "Wedding Date", after "Big Brother" of course.

As I type this I am thinking about a conversation I had with someone earlier today. It was about a past situation in their life, that was ended in such a way that there is still hostility and anger, although not by the person I was speaking to.

What I think about it is this, if a friendship or other relationship ends, and in a bad way, then it will hurt you. For who knows how long, probably a long time, especially if it was a really big part of your life. Why does it need to be a war? You can just take the high road and say "It wasn't working for either of us, and I wish you luck." Why do some people have to be mean and cruel?

Anyway, this person is probably reading this, and I just want to remind her that I think she did a good thing for that other person. I think she was a good friend, and even though it soured at the end, I think she added a lot to that other persons life. I hope she knows that I think she is special, and so does everyone else who TRUELY knows her.

Enough of that, since most of you are now confused.

Richard is going to be home soon with dinner, so I will go pull the kids out of the pool, and get ready to eat.

Have a great evening!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland