momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-07-23

I can't wait

The kids come home today. Richard and I had a good time together, but we are both ready to see our babies : )

We went to see "Bewitched", "Fantastic Four" and "Mr. and Mrs. Smith". The first two were great, the last was stinky. I can't believe how many movies we saw, it was like we were teenagers. We also went bowling, and out to eat a few times. Last night we envited Erika over, and we ate and watched a DVD.

The kids have been having a great time. Last night I asked Breeana if she was looking forward to coming home and she said " I can't answer that, I might hurt your feelings." Then she giggled. Jared on the other hand is missing us, not horribly, but he is ready to come give us love.

So, did I mention on Thursday Richard had a great (sarcasm) idea to paint both of the kids rooms? Yes, and move them, so Bree had Jareds and vice versa? Oh, the fun we have had doing those projects. And since Richard had to work part of yesterday, I got to do most of the work. We are just about done, and they will be thrilled, but this is the last time we paint in maybe a million years. Breeanas room is the color of the sky, just like she was looking at at Lowes. Jareds is a dark green blue color, that is very nice looking with his boy stuff. They will also be happy we traded them rooms, because that is what they have been asking for. I am sure they are going to be very surprised.

Ok, I now must go and prepare for my family to get home. Have a great weekend!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland