momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-06-23

One more day

I am getting nervous about my trip. I am not nervous about anything specific, just nervous. I know I said I wouldn't be, but there you go.

I have a ton of stuff to do today to get ready for the weekend. There will be bill paying, grocery shopping, and cleaning. The kids are doing great now, so I can run them all around without feeling guilty.

Also, I have ugly toes, and Erika is making me wear thongs(you might call them flip flops) to the beach. I am very against this, because I haven't publicly shown my toes in over a decade. I bought the stupid thongs, and I am wearing them all over the house to try and adjust. My hatred of my feet comes from years of being teased. In highschool a boy named Jason told me I had Fred Flinstone feet. He also said my toes where actually just fat thumbs. As stupid as that sounds, I started wearing closed toe shoes from then on : )

What else? They taxed Richards overtime from his weekend away at some huge amount, and so out of his 1300$, we will only see like 700$ of it. Is that fair? Well, it is still much needed extra money, but it pisses me off that they take so much. I won't have quite as much to spend on my trip, but I will live.

Ok I need to be getting ready for errands. I hope everyone has a great weekend while I am away! I will be trying to relax and enjoy myself.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland