momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-06-21

Very soon

The antibiotics were ready before bed after all, they have now had two dosese each, and Jareds fever is gone!

You know, the fever thing is scary. I don't like to mess around with it, so usually I give them childrens tylenol right away. Lately though, I have noticed it is of no real help to them, so I switched to childrens motrin. Wow, what a difference. Last night after I gave Jared the motrin, his fever was down to 100 degrees within an hour, tylenol hadn't made it move at all. You would think common sense would have told me that since I use motrin, since it works better for me than tylenol, maybe the same would apply to the kids : )

Anyway, no plans for today obviously. Tonight I have my muscle blast class, and then J. says " Let's try and do cardio after the class" what a bitch. Now I have to keep up with her, and do cardio after I stetch my muscles to hell. It is a good thing she pushes me, because sometimes I am a bit of a wimp.

Did I mention that I only have three days until my trip to Santa Cruz with my friends? Did I mention how excited I am? A whole weekend to just worry about myself? Whatever will I do? A few years ago I never could have taken this trip. I was nervous to just leave the kids with my sissy or my mom for an afternoon. I am glad that now I am a more relaxed person, maybe also because the kids are a bit more grown, and I kow they are not helpless without me. Richard has a bunch of fun planned for them including trips to the gym pool, movie theater, park, and then of course dance dance revolution, which Breeana and her dad play together on the playstation. Jared likes to watch them and laugh. It will be a good time for us all.

Ok, I need to go have my morning coffee/yogurt. Have a good day everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland