momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-06-13

Makes the heart grow fonder

I am up way too early for my summer vacation. Breeana is to blame really, because she was good at school and got good grades, she was rewarded with a special field trip to the zoo today, even though she is out of school. I am waiting for her to finish her hair so I can take her over and drop her off at the school.

This weekend was long. It was also lonely without Richard. Erika spent a good deal of the weekend with us, but of course it still was lonely. Richard had a good trip. He got home yesterday evening, with gifts for us all from San Diego. He also had a lot to say about how much he misses the weather in Southern Ca. right by the beach where we used to live. I must have heard that a hundred times last night. I miss it too, but I am happy here, he is too.

Anyway, he worked, and went out to dinner with a friend, and flew home. It will mean thirty hours overtime, some of it time and a half, some double time. This is good news. I am hoping we can take a little fun adventure with the money while the kids are with my Mom for a week next month. I was hoping for some extra spending money for my trip to Santa Cruz with the girls in a few weeks, but for some reason, he doesn't think he will get the money by then : (

I have Bunko tonight, and I am in no mood to go. I want to stay home and cuddle on the couch.

By the way, my kids are cute and I am enjoying their company. Now I am going to drop off one of them for a fun day. Jared and I will be baking cookies, that I won't be eating.

Have a good day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland