momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-06-06

A shame

My friend J. and her husband will be legally separated, I don't know how long these things take. She is filing the papers today. He is an alcoholic, and never is home, spends all of their money on collectible hot wheels, and has no respect for her.

She is thirty four, and has been with him for half of her life. She is a very private person about her marriage, and so I was shocked when she told me that she cries almost daily. She told him Friday, on his way out the door, yet again to a weekend away with friends for drinking, that if he went, the locks would be changed by the time he got home. He said "do what you have to do" and she did. The locks are now changed, and she has the paper work in hand.

She told me she has been thinking about it for a long time, and she said this was a good thing, not to feel sorry for her. That she was strong enough for her and the kids, since she has been raising them pretty much alone for the past three years. They have two kids, a girl who is seven, and a boy who is fourteen. Her son cried yesterday, which made me cry.

I am so sad for their family.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland