momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-05-25

I hate peppy instructors

Tuesdays muscle blast class at the gym can suck my ass. I am so tired of my boob muscles hurting today, I have had enough. Last week it was my back, this week my boobs. Also, my shoulders, also, I hate working out. I like the machines, I hate the classes. Do you get my point?


Hey, my girl got straight A's on her report card! For the first time ever (there is usually a B or two in there), and she got it in her G.A.T.E classes! I am so proud of her. This was a hard year for her academically, and I am so impressed with her effort.

Jared hasn't gotten his report card yet, but he did make his accelerated reading goal this trimester, with an 81%! That meant he got to go to a special popsicle in the park with the principal field trip today. He also has raised his reading level by an entire grade level over the past few months, and is really doing well with behavior.

I have to say, Richard and I are so blessed. Our kids are not only healthy, and happy kids, but also extremely fun to be with. Sometimes I take that for granted, and then, I go to work : )

And speaking of work, today was my last official day. Friday I am filling in for a few hours, and next month I will be running the day care for a few days while my boss is out of town. Then I won't be back at all until Fall, when I will come back for a few mornings a week to help Erika out, while our boss does grocery shopping, housework, etc.. It will only mean about 50$ a week, but no commitment, and flexible schedule/days. It sounds like a plan.

Ok, I need to get to bed. I am aching, and tired, and grumpy. But, I am thrilled that my favorite singer won on American Idol!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland