momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-05-15

Catch up

The weather has gone from cold, to cool, to rainy, to hot, and now to rainy again, all within a month. What the heck? We have had several funnel clouds in the last month also, in Northern California! Where is Spring? Will we go from Winter to Summer?

Anyway, I have about had it. Yesterday it was 89 degrees, and I thought I might die. We put up the new pool, 12 by 36, and the kids literally played in it all day. While they were playing, Erika and I had our garage sale. I feel like it was a ginormous waste of time, because put together we made less than one hundred bucks, and I really had hoped to put a little away for our trip to Santa Cruz next month. Not that I need a boat load of money for our girls weekend away, but I kind of want to spoil myself a little while I am gone.

So, we got rid of a lot of crap, but mostly it left in the middle of the night when people came and took all of the stuff we piled out front with a free sign on it : ) Whatever, I am glad it is gone.

Lets see, what else? Jared did something naughty the other day. He was taking a shower, and started screaming in the bathroom. Richard and I run in, and he is hloding his thumb up, and it is bleeding. He also has a clump of hair in his hand. I asked him why he was bleeding and he told me he didn't know, it just happened. I asked him why his hair was out of his head, he said he pulled it out! I was freaking out, and Richard was too, and I had these thoughts going through my head like "What kind of crazy kid pulls out his own hair" when it dawns on me..... Breeanas razor. I asked hima again, and he said the same LIE. SO I picked up the razor and showed it to him, with hair all over it, and he starts to cry. He had been shaving his head, and cut his thumb. He didn't know razors cut you. I guess if you are an idiot parent like me, you should remember to tell your kid why not to touch the razor, and not just not to touch it. Anyway, we wrapped up his finger, wiped off his head (missing a bit of hair on one side of his head) and told him all about why we never lie to our parents. Can I just tell you I was thankful he hadn't pulled out his hair?

That was my big news lately. I work Monday through Wednesday, and then one more week of that same schedule, and then I am off. I literally can not wait.

Ok, I need to get dinner started. Foil wrapped chicken, baked potatoes and edamame.

It just stinking started to rain!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland