momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-05-09

One down

It was a long couple of days. Good, just long.

My Mom came up Friday, early enough that we were able to have a nice dinner, and watch "National Treasure" (which we loved). We chatted and snuggled and then all went to bed.

Then Saturday we went to see that guide to the galaxy, or whatever, movie. I was told by someone, whom I will not name (sissy), that it was good. I know this person (sissy) can be a little weird, but I never knew the truth. That movie made me want to scream out in pain, it was so stinky. Fortunately Jared and Richard loved it, so it wasn't a complete waste : )

Then we headed out to eat, thinking we were going to get off easy, being the day BEFORE Mothers Day. Yeah, it didn't work out that way, it was prom night. So, we waited almost two hours, but thankfully it was delicious, and the wait wasn't too bad, we kept busy in my Moms truck, singing silly songs and talking.

Sunday I made my Mom a good breakfast, and we all traded gifts. I got the newly released "With six you get eggroll" Doris Day movie, a yummy smelling Yankee Candle, a spa set and plant from my Mom, and the most special gift- a pillow the kids made for me. It is lovely, and soft, and says all kinds of mushy stuff on it!

We got my Mom a candle, a box of chocolates, and the stepping stone with the kids handprints that they made her. They left about two, and I took a nap : ) I woke up to a delicious dinner of cheese baked pasta shells, and french bread, made special for me by my kids, out the Rachel Ray cookbook my sister got Jared for his birthday (yummy).

Today I worked, and tonight was Bunko. I lost, but that is fine. It was a nice time talking, and eating, and just girl time.

Ok, it is now bed time. I hope everyone had a great Mothers Day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland