momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-04-04

He is now eight

Jareds birthday party went well. We ended up with seven kids, and seven adults. Breeana was all doped up on allergy medication, and so she didn't really count. Mostly she just sat and looked pathetic and sad : (

We had terrible teenage hostess girls who hurried us along, and were kind of lame at games. Then the kids all went out to the floor of the place and got to ride rides and play games. I was smart enough to assign Richard all of the boys, and then walked around with my friend, her daughter, my daughter and one other girl. The place was so loud that by the time we left I thought I might have to scream, nothing has ever felt as good as the silence of my car.

Jared had a lot of fun, got lots of great gifts, and was super happy his friends came. My Mom and her husband drove up from Southern Ca. and Catie and Andy came from San Jose, he was much loved.

Sunday we were just mostly lazy, and then Sunday night it happened...... Jared woke up coughing so hard he was throwing up a bit. He was coughing up mucus and just miserable. Even after humidifier, and medicine, and much love from Mommy, he still continued to cough the entire night.

Today Jared and I slept and rested, and tried to recover. Tomorrow we will try to return to our normal school/work routine, as long as he is feeling better.

Ok, I need to go finish up some laundry, and then off to bed. I hate daylight savings.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland