momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-03-05

Too much

I am so tired. Tired beyond any kind of tired I have ever been. I have been working, and then shopping like a crazy person. I actually believe that shopping was harder than the working.

Richard left for Reno last night, so Erika and I took the kids out to eat, candle shopping, and to rent movies. Then we came home, snacked, played games and watched videos. She didn't leave until after 11, and by then I was wiped out.

Then this morning we got up early, went and got Milky Way mochas at this darling little coffee place the town over from us(the best mochas ever), and then drove with the kids to a city about a half an hour from us, to go to their mall.

It has an Old Navy you see, and we don't have one here in Modesto. So, we shopped their entire mall, as we dragged children behind us,(me wearing my new boots which killed my heels), and then we decided to go to an outlet mall and torture the children with more shopping. They were however totally thrilled with getting new clothes and shoes, and I think it partially made up for the exhaustion. Breeana was especially happy because I let her pick out her clothes, and she felt very good about them.

Then we dropped Erika off so we could come home and rest, and get ready for this evening. We are taking the kids to see the new Disney movie "The Pacifier" which I am sure will stink, but oh well. We are also making yummy chicken salad sandwiches, and watching some other videos we rented. They are sleeping over tonight, and we are having a pajama party. Tomorrow night Richard should be home, hopefully after having an exciting and fun weekend. Tonight his boss is taking them to the rodeo, which isn't Richards cup of tea, but he is going anyway.

Ok, I need to get some water. I am freaking dehydrated from the shopping.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland