momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-02-08

Get it over already

Bunko was last night. I won. A different prize this time, for a lot less, so I didn't feel meany-poo eyes upon me. I was happy to see a couple of ladies win who hadn't won in a long time, which really made their day. It was held at my friend E.'s house, and was really a great evening. Richard took the kids to the Mc. Donalds play area while I was gone, and let them play for hours. He is really quite good at his daddy job.

Today the kids and I will be lazy at home. Maybe some errands later in the evening, but mostly a sleepy type day. Right now Bree is still sleeping! I don't know what has gotten into her lately, she must be getting ready to grow.

Oh, and on a sadder note, my Grandmas doctor has found a shadow on her liver. When they removed the colon cancer last year they had found it was slightly touching her liver. They removed the piece affected, and she has had no signs of that cancer in follow up scans and such. They had her do a pet scan(sp?) and then another type of scan in a routine way, to make sure that neither the colon cancer, or the thyroid cancer issues were still a problem. She has had much chemotherapy this past year, and has recently finished that up. Anyhow, that is how they discovered the shadow. Tomorrow they meet with the cancer doctor, who has all the information on what this means. I am scared. My Mom is scared, my Grandma is not. She says it will all be fine, like everything else that has happened. I know liver cancer is a whole other deal. I know how serious it is. So, I am praying. I hope next time I update, I have some positive news.

Ok, I need to check on Bree. This may be the longest she has ever slept! Have a good day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland