momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-01-04

Relaxed and cozy

Yesterday was good, no work, a nap, and a tiny bit of cleaning. Today I did have to work, but it actually wasn't that bad.

Right now I am trying to decide when to give my notice to my boss. If I quit at the time I was going to, in May, then I have to work all of April by myself since E. is off with her kids that month. But, if I quit at the end of March, I avoid that. However, the month of working alone means a lot of money, and I could then buy the pool that we want for the summer, and maybe even the trampoline the kids have been wanting. I would feel good about being able to do that, but I would hate working by myself all month in that situation.

So, I need to decide if it is worth it to me. No matter what, I will not be working after May. I am looking forward to a nice summer with my kids, and then when they go back to school I will decide what is next for me.

Tomorrow I don't have to work, so I am going to clean out my fridge, and then replace all of the crap with nice healthy foods. I have made a meal plan for the first time in a long time, and Richard and I are doing great with our eating so far. My goal is 25 more pounds off, and Richard just wants to lose a few pounds, but get a lot more muscle. I was going to sign up for Curves, but now we have decided to get a family membership at our YMCA. I think it makes more sense for all of us. I also need to get Jared a new twin bed set, since we made a little mistake. Last week we decided to take down his bunk bed, it was just too big for his room, and really squeaky. So, we took it down, thinking we still had his twin bed frame, and box spring, wrong. The bed frame we had and the box spring were put on Brees bed when Catie gave her the bedroom set a few months back, we are officially dumb. So, now I need to buy him a frame and box spring.

Ok, for now I am going to go sip on my orange chamomile tea with Splenda, and see what is on HBO. Have a great evening!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland