momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-11-27

I love it

Thanksgiving was good, just the four of us. We cooked, we all helped make the turkey, and we ate. It was delicious. Jared must have eaten half the turkey himself! He says his new favorite food is turkey.

Yesterday morning Breeana went to her friends house. Her very favorite friend with tennis courts, a pool and a mom who loves to take them places. Breeana was in heaven. So, Richard and I decided to take Jared to se "Christmas with the Kranks", since Bree didn't want to see it anyway. It was just ok. I expect a lot from a holiday movie, and this didn't quite meet my expectations. It was funny and charming in spots, but I think I would give it a C+.

We also decorated the house for Christmas, inside and out. The lights are up, swirled around trees, and it looks beautiful. The only thing missing is the tree, which we are going to get on the 8th.

Today Breeana is still with her friend, they are going roller skating. She asked for just one more night, which I said maybe to, but I am leaning towards no. So, I am going to take Jared to look for an animated reindeer for our lawn. Richard was supposed to go golfing with friends, but now the rain has started, so I think that idea has flopped. Maybe we will get together with E.

Ok, I have to go make breakfast. Oh, and my new candy cane lane tea! I hope everyone enjoys the rest of the weekend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland