momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-11-07

Raining leaves

I saw two movies this weekend, Alfie, and The Incredibles. I have to say that The Incredibles was much better then Alfie. I went to see that with E., and although we had a very good time, (we had dinner and drinks before, and shopped around our little downtown area), the low point of the evening was the movie.

The Incredibles was this genius little movie, funny, charming, and had a wonderful plot. I have never been so pleasantly surprised by a childrens movie. I would recommend it to everyone, young and old.

Today we have been lazy. Richard had a football party with the kids that included much junk food and laughing. I got a lot of housework done, and even made a dent in the mountain of laundry. In a minute we are going to the store to get dinner makings for chicken cacciatore, and apple crisp.

By the way, not to jinx myself, but it hasn't rained in a few days! I have been enjoying our nice 60 degree weather, and am not looking forward to the return of the rain on Tuesday.

Ok, I need to get some shoes on, and pop out to the store. Have a good evening!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland