momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-10-12

It is cold in here

Marine World was a lot of fun. We saw a lot of shows, we rode on a lot of rides, and there were many laughs : ) The kids had a much better time there then they did at Universal Studios.

Breeana was honored at the sea lion show (all she had to do was stand up), and was quite embarassed. I got a picture of that moment, and she was glowing. Richard and I were very proud.

Yesterday was my friends daughters birthday, so we all went over for pizza and ice cream and presents, and then Richard went to school, and E. and I went to Bunko. E.'s 14 year old watched the kids, and did an excellent job, she was a very good babysitter.

Bunko was fun. I didn't win, which was fine since I was on a winning streak for months, but we did have a lot of good conversation and food. My biggest issue with Bunko right now is that it is too late on a weekday. We didn't even get home until after ten. When we start fresh in January E. and I will be proposing either an hour earlier start time, or a weekend. It is fine when the kids are off track, but when they are in school it is just too late.

Ok, I need to get my day started here. I need to pack the kids up, they leave for my Moms tomorrow. I am going to miss my babies, but I will be naughty and admit that I am looking forward to going to bed when I want, getting up when I want, and a bit of quiet in the house : ) Don't tell them I said that though.

Have a god day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland