momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-08-11

Grandma news

I really have been trying to update, but the "servers are busy" deal kept coming up.

My Grandma is good. Thank you so much for all of your concern, it was very sweet. When the surgeon went in, they found that the tumor was much larger then expected, and that the other side of her thyroid was growing as well, so they took the entire thing. Anyway, she will be on medication forever, but she is fine with that, and since they took it all, she won't have to have any kind of radiation for it : ) I spoke to her yesterday, and she sounds really scruffy, but in good spirits! I will keep everyone updated on her progress.

As for Bunko, I won. I won the same prize I have been winning for several months : ) It was a nice evening, lots of laughing and lots of food.

Ok, I am going to call my friend, and then have a quick lunch before picking up my babies. Have a good day everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland