momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-16

A long one

I am a horrible person, I keep forgetting to write. Between working, back to school night, and friends in crisis, I haven't had much time to write, let alone breathe.

My friend E. is having a meltdown, and it is once again her husbands fault. He is sending her very mixed messages about the possibility of a reconciliation, and she is once again very confused. It almost feels like he plans to let her almost move along with her life, and then just when she is ready to make plans for her future, he drags her back in. Anyway, we have had her and her daughter here quite a bit lately. I am trying to encourage her to base her decisions on her own feelings, and needs, and her childrens best interests, and not rely on her husbands decisions. I am now at the point of our friendship in just being here for her though, and loving her, and her kids, not trying to voice too many opinions.

Work is good, the kids at the daycare are now getting to play on the slip and slide, and that really makes the day fly by. The kids are so excited to be outside in the water, that they hardly fight at all! I am not making much money right now, but it is enough to pay for a massive unexpected electric bill, so for that I am grateful.

Lets see, what else? Back to school night was good. Richard went to Breeanas back to school, and I went to Jareds. Jared is doing very well, but needs a lot more practice in reading. It seems that his real strong points are science and math, and he is struggling a bit with reading and writing. We have the plan set on how to help him, and I am very confident that he will improve quickly. He is quite amazing in his knowledge about animals and their life cycles, eating habbits, etc... Breeana is doing great as always. She is at the top of her class in reading, and above average in all other subjects. This is especially impressive due to the fact that her class includes all of the top students from our entire district! She is a brainy smurf. Her only struggle is her writing, she is a scribbler. She also is making friends, and playing, and really starting to enjoy her new school. She loves riding the bus, and feels very independent.

Ok, that is my update for today. Tomorrow we have golf lessons, and Sunday we have a birthday party, so I hope everyone has a great weeekend, and I will update on Monday : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland