momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-01

Golf is good

Does there ever come a time when things are just calm? When kids don't need new shoes, or clothes, and all the bills are up to date? Well, I haven't known that time in a while. I did however pay our rent today, which is a wonderful feeling.

The problem is, the kids normally would go back to school next week, but only for two weeks, and then they would have all of August off, and not return to school until September. This gave me time to get school clothes, and gear together. Well, since they switched tracks at their schools, they now go back next week, and stay back until October. Both of these kids need everything you can imagine, from head to toe : ) I guess I will have to do the little by little approach.

Today was not too exciting, we payed the rent, we did some grocery shopping, and we came home to do some chores. Right now the kids are playing out back, and waiting patiently (yeah right) for their Dad to come home and take them to play golf. Now both kids are obsessed with golf! I think it is a wonderful program we got them involved in. Richard has been taking them to hit balls at the park after work each day, and they think it is the best thing ever.

Ok, I am going to do a few loads of laundry, and then maybe I will do a bit of reading while they go hit balls.

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland