momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-06-27

We are home!

We are home from my Moms, the trip was a good one. My Mom and I spent all of Saturday trying to get my Grandma home from the hospital, all kinds of delays and stuff kept postponing her discharge, along with her new heart condition. Richard took the kids to see his Dad while I was gone, so they had good time.

It seems that the thyroid tumor is causing my Grandma to have some heart problems, and so they had to medicate her and make sure it was working, just what she needs, a double dose of cancer, and a heart condition. So, we got her home finally Saturday evening, chatted and made sure she was comfy, and left her with my aunt for the night.

When we got to my Moms house my Mom started barfing, big time. She must have picked up something somewhere, and she continued to be sick all night. The rest of us let her rest, while we played some board games.

Today we got up early, checked on my Grandma and my Mommy (both were fine) and left for my Dads. He took us out to lunch, we visited, and got back on the road. All I can tell you is that I fell asleep, the kids fell asleep, and somehow Richard made it home in four hours. This is quite impossible. Four and a half hours is speeding, four hours is flying. Anyway, he says he wasn't going very fast, and there wasn't much traffic, and I am just thrilled to be home.

I hope everyone had a good weekend : ) I am going to go put some stuff away and snuggle up with my hubby on the couch!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland